Instructor Certification


It is proposed that ITMA offer three levels of Instructor Certification to correspond to the following ranks (and their equivalents):  

Nidan and Sandan: Instructor (Menkyo Shoden)
Yodan and Godan: Senior Instructor (Menkyo Chuden)
Rokudan and higher: Master Instructor (Menkyo Okuden)

Recipients of instructor certificates will have:

1. For Menkyo Shoden, 2 years of teaching experience as a shodan, or equivalent rank
2. Be a member of ITMA
3. Be approved by two members of the National Board of Advisers
4. Be approved by the Director of ITMA
5. Hold appropriate rank as indicated above and relevant teaching experience


Back to Home Page